Manga

BLAME!

http://www.sims3forum.de/attachments/die-sims-3-moebel-deko/3663d1260804953-blame-darkfuture-cyberpunk-wall-arts-blame_wallarts_preview.jpg
http://www.sims3forum.de/attachments/die-sims-3-moebel-deko/3663d1260804953-blame-darkfuture-cyberpunk-wall-arts-blame_wallarts_preview.jpg
Devilchoco
Written by Devilchoco

A World Where AI Exceeds Human Beings

10 volumes by Tsutomu Nihei (author)

Monthly Afternoon (Kodansha)

I would like introduce “BLAME!”.
The original “BLAME” was awarded with Jiro Tanigawa Prize in Afternoon Shiki Award, and now it’s evolved into the10 volume series. The story sets in an ultimate internet world.

If you are a sci-fi fan, I’m sure you’ll love this.

Even not an Sci-fi fan, please experience this author’s unique view and description.

The cool thing about him is the vast universe that he depicts in the works. The unique buildings and the world are beyond expectation.

 

Story

Killy is a man of few words. He wanders, seemingly endlessly, through a lonely, gargantuan labyrinth of concrete and steel, fighting off cyborgs and other futuristic nightmares, searching only for something called Net Terminal Genes. And he has a very powerful gun, which he uses without hesitation whenever anything resembling danger rears its ugly head.

A city is an endless vertical space of artificially-constructed walls, stairways and caverns, separated into massive “floors” by nearly-impenetrable barriers known as “Megastructure”. The City is inhabited by scattered human and transhuman tribes as well as hostile cyborgs known as Silicon Creatures. The Net Terminal Genes appear to be the key to halting the unhindered, chaotic expansion of the Megastructure, as well as a way of stopping the murderous horde known as the Safeguard from destroying all humanity.

Blame:http://www.mobileread.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=121845&d=1397883435

http://lounge.moviecodec.com/manga/blame-manga-discussion-244544/

I fell fetish for huge buildings and machines after reading this comic series.

The description in the dimension is so breathtaking.

You’ll get excited just to look at the main character and the heroin venture in the iron maze.

It’s not a comic book to be compared but it is something you dig deeper and deeper.(Quote:Manga review)

 

 Blame8page28:://z.mhcdn.net/store/manga/304/008.0/compressed/ Blame244_245.jpg?v=11192376411

http://lounge.moviecodec.com/manga/blame-manga-discussion-244544/

【Devilchoco Review】

If you describe this in a word, “confusing”.

The reason is that it has less explanation and conversations. And the characters are emotionless ,which makes it difficult to understand what they’re feeling.

Lately, most comic books explain the setting and concept too much through conversation and description, but this one doesn’t.

What I mean is that the author is trying to explain everything except for the basics by the drawing. In this sense this may not be for a popular market. But as I said, the balance between the humans and the buildings is really well designed and the whole view of the universe is at another level.

The Sci-fi that he created is definitely in the vein of “AKIRA” or “Ghost in the Shell”. Please check out this new dimension of the whole world!

【English ver.】
 Tokyopop has published the English ver..

【Where you can get this manga】
■BLAME!  amazon.com
■BLAME!  eBay.com
■BLAME!  BN.com

About the author

Devilchoco

Devilchoco

海外周遊と漫画が好き。

点が繋がり絵となる。
その絵に物語と言葉が繋がり漫画となる。
2次元で創造された世界が時代や国境を越えて私達読み手へと繋がっていく。
Asian-portからそんな世界を目指したい。

I Love traveling abroad and reading comic books.

Dots turn into the drawing.
The drawing gets connected with the story, becoming a comic book.
The 2-D world goes beyond the borders and generations to reach us, readers.
This is what I would like to accomplish on Asian-port.

Leave a Comment